Request was sended

Thank you, your message was successfully sent. We will contact you within 24 hours.

Request a call

Fill the form below and one of our agents will contact you as soon as possible to guide you through your selection process.

Sign up for newsletter

I've read and accepted the legal

October 30, 2013

Iniesta and Xavi are nominated for the “Golden Ball 2013”

Share on |

Two football team of Spain and FC “Barcelona”, Andres Iniesta and Xavi Hernandez were nominated for the best player of the year award “Golden Ball 2013”. Among the other candidates appear the names of the players “Real Madrid” Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale, as well as players of FC “Barcelona” Leo Messi and Neimar. The winner of the coveted trophy will be announced on 13th January 2014.

Like last year, the list of candidates for the prestigious “Golden Ball 2013” led the Argentine striker of FC “Barcelona” Leo Messi. In addition to his list, drawn up by FIFA's leadership with the participation of specialists from the French edition of «France Football» and which was made public yesterday, there are three fellow Leo on the Catalan team and 2 player of the Royal Spanish club FC “Real Madrid”. Leo Messi is the winner of this prestigious nomination each year in a row since 2009, when he scored an impressive victory over Cristiano Ronaldo, who took second place in 2009, 2011 and 2012.

Xavi, the third in 2009, 2010 and 2011, and Iniesta, the second in 2010 and third in 2012, became the only Spanish team presented an award at the prestigious list was working on a commission of experts from the International Football Federation and experts from «France Football». Presentation of the “Golden Ball 2013” will take place at the official gala concert with the presence of all the candidates on 13th January 2014 at the Palace of Congress in Zurich. There will also be sounded perfect football team of 11 players by FIFA, awarded the prize in the category “most spectacular goal”, a reward for a “clean” game, the best coach and the best player in women's football.

In early December 2013 the heads of FIFA and the publication «France Football» will be announced three major candidates for awards in each category.

Together with the already mentioned players, to win the prize claimed by Frenchman Franck Ribery, who was the best player of Champions League 2012- 2013 season by FIFA , as well as the Swedish striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic, a former player of FC “Atletico de Madrid” Radamel Falcao and Luis Suarez from FC “Liverpool” .

The list of candidates for the award “Best Coach” confidently headed coach of Spain national team and last year's winner Vicente del Bosque. Also, candidates are Luis Felipe Scolari, the head coach of Brasil, the Portuguese Jose Mourinho, Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger.

Latest tweets

Related posts

  • Uncategorized

Обзор цен на аренду недвижимости в Испании по итогам 2018 года

Для инвесторов и бизнесменов, планирующих покупку...

Continue reading
by Nari Hakobian
  • Uncategorized

Как открыть отель в Испании?

Испания ежегодно привлекает туристов со всего мира...

Continue reading
by Nari Hakobian
  • Uncategorized

В Испании приостановлено около 8000 ипотечных операций

Ипотека в Испании – это распространенный способ...

Continue reading
by Nari Hakobian